15 Comments
May 24, 2022Liked by Rhonda White

Oh yes I agree we need to set a specific time to spend with God. I am for early morning time before my day gets started. I need God every second of every day.

I love this new platform. So personable. It is always a pleasure to hear from you. Thank you.

Laurie Woodward

Expand full comment
May 21, 2022Liked by Rhonda White

I find that my grown daughters are a distraction. They seem to call always in the middle of my time with God. I know I can go back and finish, but often, there are things they have asked me to do. Then it takes me longer to get back to my alone time with God. I can always talk with God when I'm walking the dogs, or puttering in the garden. Those are my best conversations with God. When people think I am talking to myself and leave me alone cause I might be crazy. That works for me.

Expand full comment
May 20, 2022Liked by Rhonda White

I think for me it’s not giving up. I know God answers my prayers but there are times I grow weary in praying the same things and not getting an answer. It sounds so selfish. My prayers aren’t all about my needs, I do praise him and pray for others. And He has answered some big prayers over the last two years so I don’t know why I get so upset about unanswered prayer. Sometimes my prayer life just feels stagnant.

Expand full comment
May 19, 2022Liked by Rhonda White

Not getting distracted while praying and I’ve been thinking about dividing my prayer list so that I will make time to pray for each request at different times during the day (instead of feeling like I’m rushing through each one at one time). I guess that makes sense!

Expand full comment
May 19, 2022Liked by Rhonda White

Just taking the time to get started.

Expand full comment
May 19, 2022Liked by Rhonda White

Sometimes just starting

Expand full comment

Determining when to persevere and when to accept God's answer as "no." I think it's difficult to continually go to God with the same issues. The Bible supports us going boldly, but I struggle when I feel like I have "nothing new to say." In our church, we've also been learning a lot on prayer---that it's far more than reciting a list of wants and needs--and focusing on worshipping the Lord and being thankful.

Expand full comment